From 1938 through 1981 the presidency of the Lizard Butte Easter Sunrise Association passed through the hands of several leader. They were Dave Ulrich (1938-1944), Orville Coate (1945-1960), C.M VanSlyke (1962-1963 and 1966), James McMillan (1964-1965), Robert Morse (1967-1969), Harold Hoskins (1970), James Libby (1971), E.O. Davis (1972), Elmer Raymond (1973-1977), and Henry Warren (1978-1982).

In 1982 the presidency was assumed by Fred Hill, a teacher, now retired, who has served as President continuously from that time through January of 2019. With the exception of six years during that time, Fred's wife Connie, retired post mistress of Huston, has served the Association as Secretary/Treasurer.

Fred and Connie retired in January of 2019 and new leadership was elected. Phil Schreffler will now serve as President with Tyler and Whitney Morgan serving as Vice President and Secretary-Treasurer respectively.
(Tyler Morgan, Phil Schreffler, Whitney Morgan)